Bravo List
Register
Go Back   > Bravo List > Source Code > Archived Trackers > SZ Edition
Reply
  #1  
Old 10th August 2008, 22:25
Raitinjs's Avatar
Raitinjs Raitinjs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Default Charset !!
Where can i change charset ??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10th August 2008, 23:35
Ashur's Avatar
Ashur Ashur is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 523
Default
in PhpMyAdmin collations!
are you trying to do what exactly?

it might be easier if you exported your database then setup collations for the database then re-imported the database to match the new collation otherwise you might have to change collatoin for each table and its sub-structure!
__________________
Say NO to private tracking
Running TorrentHoster 2.5 on IraqiGate.org
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11th August 2008, 18:56
Nafania's Avatar
Nafania Nafania is offline
TB Dev SZ Developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 31
Default
In language file lang_main.php or in the admin cp
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11th August 2008, 19:28
Ashur's Avatar
Ashur Ashur is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 523
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nafania View Post
In language file lang_main.php or in the admin cp
or that too whatever he is asking :P

I wonder if this dude gona come back anyways
__________________
Say NO to private tracking
Running TorrentHoster 2.5 on IraqiGate.org
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23rd August 2008, 07:05
o0osko0o's Avatar
o0osko0o o0osko0o is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 3
Default
I change charset in Admin Panel to UTF-8, but still can't post unicode language in forum and comment. Help me!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23rd August 2008, 07:45
Ashur's Avatar
Ashur Ashur is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 523
Default
and what about your database?
__________________
Say NO to private tracking
Running TorrentHoster 2.5 on IraqiGate.org
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 23rd August 2008, 08:05
o0osko0o's Avatar
o0osko0o o0osko0o is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 3
Default
It's also UTF-8

Click the image to open in full size.

Also, when I get this Erorr when posting my language(Vietnamese)

Click the image to open in full size.

Last edited by o0osko0o; 23rd August 2008 at 08:14.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 23rd August 2008, 19:23
Nafania's Avatar
Nafania Nafania is offline
TB Dev SZ Developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 31
Default
In your's screenshot - it's not dabase charset. It's global settings.
By default db tables creates in cp1251
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
charset

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
change charset and default language ferdis BT.Manager (phpMyBitTorrent) 4 12th September 2009 14:29
Problem with Charset... deepside Torrent Trader 0 18th July 2009 13:51
Problem with a charset in a chat with in comments! asqwerty Template Shares 6 5th November 2008 19:29
what's best Charset to make 4.3 faster but still .... Ashur Template Shares 0 30th July 2008 06:30
Charset!!! kp380lv Yuna Scatari Edition (YSE) 2 5th July 2008 19:06



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:07. vBulletin skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.