Bravo List

Bravo List (http://www.bvlist.com/index.php)
-   Gazelle (http://www.bvlist.com/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   help please (http://www.bvlist.com/showthread.php?t=1316)

turtuga 2nd November 2008 20:36

help please
 
hello
I install gazelle and run intall/index.php and create config.php its ok...
after instalation on index.php show this error

Fatal error: Class 'Memcache' not found in C:\xampp\htdocs\upload\classes\class_cache.php on line 213

my server use xampp 1.6.7,
which Advisory??

help me please

sorry my bad english

johnake 3rd November 2008 00:49

turtuga, go to your xampp install directory ->apache/bin, there you should have php.ini file

find this line:
Code:

;extension=php_memcache.dll
and replace it with:

Code:

extension=php_memcache.dll
After you save the php.ini file, restart apache, and you should have no problems.

Cheers!

turtuga 3rd November 2008 15:21

1 Attachment(s)
johnake thanks now work a big thanks.... ;)

where I put this code above???

and I now have another problem in all pages show this error

Code:

Warning:  Memcache::set() [memcache.set]: Failed to extract 'connection' variable from object in C:\xampp\htdocs\upload\classes\class_cache.php on line 339
Attachment 595


another question as I change the categories already I m modify config upload not work : (


johnake please help me and big thanks for the help

johnake 5th November 2008 14:50

Tortuga it is most likely you use a windows server. Memcached was in fact built with Linux in mind (and I don't blame them :). But every problem has a workaround... somehow. So here it is:

1. Download the Win32 memcache daemon from here. (I think this dude compiled it from the memcached source and modified it for Windows users).
2. Now you have to install memcache as a standalone service:
a)Unzip and copy the binaries to your desired directory (eg. c:\memcached) [you should see: memcached.exe and msvcr71.dll]
b)Install the service using the command: c:\memcached\memcached.exe -d install from the command line
c)Start the server from the Microsoft Management Console or by running one of the following commands: c:\memcached\memcached.exe -d start, or net start "memcached Server"
3.Now you have to test it to see if everything's allright:
test.php
PHP Code:


<?php
    $memcache 
= new Memcache;
    
$memcache->connect("localhost",11211);

    echo 
"Server's version: " $memcache->getVersion() . "\n";

    
$tmp_object = new stdClass;
    
$tmp_object->str_attr "test";
    
$tmp_object->int_attr 123;

    
$memcache->set("key",$tmp_object,false,10);
    echo 
"Store data in the cache (data will expire in 10 seconds)\n";

    echo 
"Data from the cache:\n";
    
var_dump($memcache->get("key"));

?>

That ain't suppose to output anny errors of any kind :).

If you wanna increase the cache size from 64mb (which is default) to say 256mb, go to regedit to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Servic es\memcached Server, find the ImagePath entry and change it to somethin' like this:
“C:\memcached\memcached.exe” -d runservice -m 256
Now when you restart the service, memcache will run with 256mb of memory.

Cheers!

turtuga 10th November 2008 01:31

johnake thanks for the help now work
thanks thanks :friend:


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:41.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.