Bravo List
Register
Go Back   > Bravo List > Source Code > Active Trackers > Project U-232
Reply
  #1  
Old 14th July 2014, 00:34
DooM's Avatar
DooM DooM is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
United Kingdom
Posts: 113
Default User still pending problem
Hello guys,

I've installed U232-V3 on my VPS and everything works smoothly. A friend of mine registered on the tracker, but since I've got no mail-server running on this VPS, I have confirmed his account manually on the AdminCP page, at Account Manage section. Now he can log in, but he can't access his UserCP page. Same problem when I'm clicking his username. I get this error:
Code:
Error
User is still pending.
Can someone give me a clue how to solve this?
__________________
* Ubuntu Linux User *
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14th July 2014, 00:44
DND's Avatar
DND DND is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,141
Default
go to db via phpmyadmin and see if its confirmed.
btw, did u flush the cache? with the memcache panel ?
__________________
Need HELP!? I can install:

  1. Server/VPS (Debian,CentOS,Ubuntu,Fedora, FreeBSD) Optimization and ... + Modules
  2. Webserver Windows/Linux (Apache/Lighttpd/Nginx/Mysql/PhpMyAdmin/SSL) Optimization and ... + Modules
  3. Seedbox Windows/Linux (uTorrent,rTorrent,libTorrent,ruTorrent) + Modules
  4. TBDev Support
  5. Gazelle Support Install
  6. TSSE Install Support
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to DND For This Useful Post:
DooM (14th July 2014)
  #3  
Old 14th July 2014, 11:29
DooM's Avatar
DooM DooM is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
United Kingdom
Posts: 113
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by DND View Post
go to db via phpmyadmin and see if its confirmed.
btw, did u flush the cache? with the memcache panel ?
Flushing memcache solve the problem! Thank you!
__________________
* Ubuntu Linux User *

Last edited by DooM; 14th July 2014 at 12:54.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30th July 2014, 00:44
GameMaster's Avatar
GameMaster GameMaster is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
United Kingdom
Posts: 44
Default
upload the following code to the root directory of your website's folder and save it as clearcache.php, credits for this scripts goes to autotron.

Code:
<?php
     
    /**
     * @author autotron
     * @copyright 2010
     */
     //clear cache
    $memcache = new Memcache;
        $memcache->connect("localhost",11211);
        $memcache->flush();
        //print_r($memcache->getStats());
    header("Location: {$INSTALLER09['baseurl']}/index.php");
    ?>
Hope this helps :)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 31st July 2014, 03:44
Joe's Avatar
Joe Joe is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
P2P
Posts: 167
Default
This is built into the theme on the bottom right hand corner .. That script autotron wrote is old news... BUT it may still help.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 31st July 2014, 13:12
GameMaster's Avatar
GameMaster GameMaster is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
United Kingdom
Posts: 44
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe View Post
This is built into the theme on the bottom right hand corner .. That script autotron wrote is old news... BUT it may still help.
old but still works a treat, it clears the cache from the server.. :)
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to GameMaster For This Useful Post:
DooM (31st July 2014)
Reply

Tags
pending , problem , user

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:04. vBulletin skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.