Bravo List
Register
Go Back   > Bravo List > Source Code > Archived Trackers > OpenTracker
Reply
  #1  
Old 5th August 2012, 06:28
David244us's Avatar
David244us David244us is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
United States
Posts: 43
Default .nfo
Anyone know how to remove it or make it optional, i tried everything I know on the upload.php thanks :)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 5th August 2012, 11:38
KrackerMan's Avatar
KrackerMan KrackerMan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
United States
Posts: 109
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by David244us View Post
Anyone know how to remove it or make it optional, i tried everything I know on the upload.php thanks :)
I would say look in the takeupload.php and the nfo out.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 5th August 2012, 15:55
Wuild's Avatar
Wuild Wuild is offline
opentracker
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
P2P
Posts: 33
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by David244us View Post
Anyone know how to remove it or make it optional, i tried everything I know on the upload.php thanks :)
open CMS/applications/torrent/upload.php

remove line 19 and 20

PHP Code:
        if (empty($_FILES["nfo"]['name']))
            throw new 
Exception('No NFO file was selected.'); 
also add on line 52

PHP Code:
} else {
     
$nfo "";

and it should work

Bump: also you may have to move line 30 and 31
PHP Code:
        $nfo $_FILES["nfo"];
        
$nfoname $nfo["name"]; 
to line 42

PHP Code:
        if (isset($_FILES['nfo']) && !empty($_FILES['nfo']['name'])) {
        
$nfo $_FILES["nfo"];
        
$nfoname $nfo["name"]; 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 6th August 2012, 00:34
David244us's Avatar
David244us David244us is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
United States
Posts: 43
Default
thank you m8teys will give this a try
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 6th August 2012, 18:41
Wuild's Avatar
Wuild Wuild is offline
opentracker
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
P2P
Posts: 33
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by David244us View Post
thank you m8teys will give this a try
Did it work?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 7th August 2012, 13:47
David244us's Avatar
David244us David244us is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
United States
Posts: 43
Default
nah sure didn't m8 but I'm sure its me as I am new to doing this :)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 7th August 2012, 13:56
KrackerMan's Avatar
KrackerMan KrackerMan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
United States
Posts: 109
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by David244us View Post
nah sure didn't m8 but I'm sure its me as I am new to doing this :)
Taking it out of the upload.php is not going to work. If you bother to listen to me the first time it would have been solved by now. You need to edit it out of your takeupload.php file. If it is a requirement like you say then upload.php won't do anything for you. It is takeupload.php that is requiring you to have it.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 7th August 2012, 14:08
Wuild's Avatar
Wuild Wuild is offline
opentracker
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
P2P
Posts: 33
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by KrackerMan View Post
Taking it out of the upload.php is not going to work. If you bother to listen to me the first time it would have been solved by now. You need to edit it out of your takeupload.php file. If it is a requirement like you say then upload.php won't do anything for you. It is takeupload.php that is requiring you to have it.
Dude i developed the system there is no takeupload this isnt TBDev

Bump:
Quote:
Originally Posted by David244us View Post
nah sure didn't m8 but I'm sure its me as I am new to doing this :)
Im gonna look into it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
nfo

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:58. vBulletin skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.