Bravo List
Register
Go Back   > Bravo List > Source Code > Active Trackers > Project U-232
Reply
  #1  
Old 25th July 2011, 21:58
KustomizeR's Avatar
KustomizeR KustomizeR is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 26
Default [ FIXED] U-232 Announce issue
Hello!

I' using the not-memcached version of U-232 and I am receiving the error

Code:
Tracker: [Failure reason "torrent not registered with this tracker CODE 2"]
when I am trying to seed.
I did no modifications to the original file.
I c have compared the database info_hash with the hash from the client and they have different lenghts:
database: 20 chars
client: 32 chars

Any Ideas?
Should i chnge the varchar of the db column from 20 to 32?

This is the announce part with the error:

Code:
$res = mysql_query("SELECT torrents.id, torrents.banned, torrents.free, torrents.seeders + torrents.leechers AS numpeers, torrents.added AS ts, freeslots.free AS freeslot, freeslots.double AS doubleslot FROM torrents LEFT JOIN freeslots ON (torrents.id=freeslots.tid AND freeslots.uid=".sqlesc($user['id']).") WHERE info_hash = ".sqlesc($info_hash));//" . hash_where("info_hash", $info_hash));

$torrent = mysql_fetch_assoc($res);
if (!$torrent)
    err("torrent not registered with this tracker CODE 2");
Click the image to open in full size. Click the image to open in full size.

Last edited by KustomizeR; 26th July 2011 at 03:14.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25th July 2011, 23:43
Bigjoos's Avatar
Bigjoos Bigjoos is offline
U-232 Dev
 
Join Date: May 2008
United Kingdom
Posts: 244
Default
No why would you have to adjust that, go to your server and configure it correctly and turn magic quotes gpc off so the info_hash doesnt have malformed/escaped characters simple as that, if you cant edit the php.ini do it via .htaccess in root.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26th July 2011, 03:12
KustomizeR's Avatar
KustomizeR KustomizeR is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 26
Default
Fixed!

I've set the varchar of info_hash to 40 (that's the actual lenght of the info_hash) and it works like a charm!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20th October 2011, 17:44
Bigjoos's Avatar
Bigjoos Bigjoos is offline
U-232 Dev
 
Join Date: May 2008
United Kingdom
Posts: 244
Default
You fixed nothing, you altered a setting that should have been left alone its 32 char for a reason that reason being thats the exact max length of the info_hash, all you done was allow the escaped extra characters to be inserted to db so they match and that is way wrong, i told you exactly what to do to stop info_hash errors and you disregard my instruction, do you think i just guess this up after being a coder all these years lol anyway do as you please, incredible so it is.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29th November 2011, 03:37
Tones's Avatar
Tones Tones is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
P2P
Posts: 154
Default external torrents
this source works for external torrents? i mean upload external torrents?

sory for bad english.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18th December 2011, 11:47
Bigjoos's Avatar
Bigjoos Bigjoos is offline
U-232 Dev
 
Join Date: May 2008
United Kingdom
Posts: 244
Default
Its set up as a private tracker just like Tbdev seeing its built on TBdev 09 source, If you wish to use externals then you either have to modify this or look elsewhere, im not interested in the kind of stuff presently im only interested in memcache and making V3 super effiecient code.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Bigjoos For This Useful Post:
papad (30th August 2014)
Reply

Tags
announce , issue

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:44. vBulletin skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.