Bravo List
Register
Go Back   > Bravo List > Source Code > Active Trackers > Project U-232
Reply
  #1  
Old 9th April 2020, 18:41
Napon's Avatar
Napon Napon is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
P2P
Posts: 522
Thumbs down get_magic_quotes_gpc
ok Been looking at this v5 you say works on PHP8 7.4
with just looking at the PHP FILES



ok in the config.phpsample you have this



Code:
const REQUIRED_PHP = 70000, REQUIRED_PHP_VERSION = '7.0';
if (PHP_VERSION_ID < REQUIRED_PHP)
die('PHP '.REQUIRED_PHP_VERSION.' or higher is required.');
if (PHP_INT_SIZE < 8)
die('A 64bit or higher OS + Processor is required.');
if (get_magic_quotes_gpc() || get_magic_quotes_runtime() || ini_get('magic_quotes_sybase'))
die('PHP is configured incorrectly. Turn off magic quotes.');
if (ini_get('register_long_arrays') || ini_get('register_globals') || ini_get('safe_mode'))
die('PHP is configured incorrectly. Turn off safe_mode, register_globals and register_long_arrays.');

now the bittorrent.php you have this


Code:
function cleanquotes(&$in)
{
    if (is_array($in)) return array_walk($in, 'cleanquotes');
    return $in = stripslashes($in);
}
if (get_magic_quotes_gpc()) {
    array_walk($_GET, 'cleanquotes');
    array_walk($_POST, 'cleanquotes');
    array_walk($_COOKIE, 'cleanquotes');
    array_walk($_REQUEST, 'cleanquotes');
}
And this
Code:
function unesc($x)
{
    if (get_magic_quotes_gpc()) return stripslashes($x);
    return $x;
}

so there is a call back from the onstart of this code telling you to swich get_magic_quotes_gpc off as its off in the PHP.INIT on everyones server this function as been gone for along time now way before 5.6.32


So you call this new code no its not it as the above still and do not call me a liar As soon as you start the site everyone will get call backs from this.. from installing to signup the error will show this Warning This function has been DEPRECATED as of PHP 7.4.0. Relying on this function is highly discouraged.

Last edited by Napon; 9th April 2020 at 20:56.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10th April 2020, 18:00
iseeyoucopy's Avatar
iseeyoucopy iseeyoucopy is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
P2P
Posts: 26
Default
I just play with the code a bit and it should be like this

remove from config.php
PHP Code:
if (get_magic_quotes_gpc() || get_magic_quotes_runtime() || ini_get('magic_quotes_sybase'))
die(
'PHP is configured incorrectly. Turn off magic quotes.');
if (
ini_get('register_long_arrays') || ini_get('register_globals') || ini_get('safe_mode'))
die(
'PHP is configured incorrectly. Turn off safe_mode, register_globals and register_long_arrays.'); 
bittorrent.php

PHP Code:
function cleanquotes($in)
{
    
$in is_array($in) ? array_map('cleanquotes'$in) : stripslashes($in);
        return 
$in;
}
array_walk($_GET'cleanquotes');
array_walk($_POST'cleanquotes');
array_walk($_COOKIE'cleanquotes');
array_walk($_REQUEST'cleanquotes'); 
PHP Code:
function unesc($x)
{
    
$x is_array($x) ? array_map('unesc'$x) : stripslashes($x);
    return 
$x;

i think this will do the trick
It will work with PHP Version 7.4.4
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to iseeyoucopy For This Useful Post:
darkalchemy (12th April 2020)
  #3  
Old 10th April 2020, 19:19
Napon's Avatar
Napon Napon is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
P2P
Posts: 522
Default
yep that will work as i do not us the code

Bump: oops they update github lol with this never said thax did they
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12th April 2020, 16:46
antimidas's Avatar
antimidas antimidas is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
United States
Posts: 65
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by Napon View Post
yep that will work as i do not us the code

Bump: oops they update github lol with this never said thax did they

They would be iseeyoucopy or someone with access to bigjoos repo.... Not anyone who picked up where bigjoos left off...... *oops*
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12th April 2020, 16:53
Napon's Avatar
Napon Napon is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
P2P
Posts: 522
Thumbs down
well its done thats the main thing oops

but Evil-Trinity-master

Code:
 ////////Strip slashes by system//////////
function cleanquotes(&$in)
{
    if (is_array($in)) return array_walk($in, 'cleanquotes');
    return $in = stripslashes($in);
}
if (get_magic_quotes_gpc()) {
    array_walk($_GET, 'cleanquotes');
    array_walk($_POST, 'cleanquotes');
    array_walk($_COOKIE, 'cleanquotes');
    array_walk($_REQUEST, 'cleanquotes');
}
Code:
function unesc($x)
{
    if (get_magic_quotes_gpc()) return stripslashes($x);
    return $x;
}
Code:
if (get_magic_quotes_gpc() || get_magic_quotes_runtime() || ini_get('magic_quotes_sybase'))
die('PHP is configured incorrectly. Turn off magic quotes.');
if (ini_get('register_long_arrays') || ini_get('register_globals') || ini_get('safe_mode'))
not fixed
i mean i removed this old function over 3 years ago on a 09 i did..its been gone for some time now if your going to update the code do it properly

Last edited by Napon; 12th April 2020 at 17:13.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12th April 2020, 18:15
antimidas's Avatar
antimidas antimidas is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
United States
Posts: 65
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by Napon View Post
well its done thats the main thing oops

but Evil-Trinity-master

Code:
 ////////Strip slashes by system//////////
function cleanquotes(&$in)
{
    if (is_array($in)) return array_walk($in, 'cleanquotes');
    return $in = stripslashes($in);
}
if (get_magic_quotes_gpc()) {
    array_walk($_GET, 'cleanquotes');
    array_walk($_POST, 'cleanquotes');
    array_walk($_COOKIE, 'cleanquotes');
    array_walk($_REQUEST, 'cleanquotes');
}
Code:
function unesc($x)
{
    if (get_magic_quotes_gpc()) return stripslashes($x);
    return $x;
}
Code:
if (get_magic_quotes_gpc() || get_magic_quotes_runtime() || ini_get('magic_quotes_sybase'))
die('PHP is configured incorrectly. Turn off magic quotes.');
if (ini_get('register_long_arrays') || ini_get('register_globals') || ini_get('safe_mode'))
not fixed
i mean i removed this old function over 3 years ago on a 09 i did..its been gone for some time now if your going to update the code do it properly
Evil-trinity is not v5..... I have been working on code all day... fresh install running on php7.4 with mariadb10.4

Yes it has a lot to go, but I am one person. I also has stated over and over that I am a novice coder at best. Also a single father... So my kid comes before anything else.

Bump: But, I will take the free help and say thank you. I appreciate it. And glad we can have a somewhat civil convo
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12th April 2020, 18:32
Napon's Avatar
Napon Napon is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
P2P
Posts: 522
Thumbs up
Today i downloader your v6 and i want though it looking at the core of it yes its very good..Also im not a cunt all the time at all just a easy going man realy..glad i could help out with you but when i get time ill put the Platforn on my pc and give it a spin..and see what i can do with it mate ..

Last edited by Napon; 12th April 2020 at 19:17.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:42. vBulletin skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.