Bravo List
Register
Go Back   > Bravo List > Source Code > Active Trackers > Project U-232
Reply
  #1  
Old 12th March 2012, 12:14
parta's Avatar
parta parta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
P2P
Posts: 2
Default installasion problem - how to ?
hi,

i download last v3 code.
i upload all files into my ftp with ftpclient.

i run install\index.php but give me error

i cant install it.
plz help.


how to install?
Attached Thumbnails
index.jpg  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12th March 2012, 12:30
x360zone's Avatar
x360zone x360zone is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
United Kingdom
Posts: 915
Default lol
looks like your trying to install on free hosting good luck lol
also looks like permissions error on some files


get a vps you will have a success
__________________

7.5 tsse
future tracker source & hosting, vps
trackers installs + Themes
http://www.foxyhosting.co.uk
http://www.downmy.top testing zone
offshore vps & cpanel hosting & Shoutcast & VPN
STOP cyberbullying
any setups tracker installs vps hosting vps setups themes mods hit me up
over the last three months ive become a snake breeder,pythons,hogs,boa,corn,rat,king,carpet and what joy it is


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12th March 2012, 12:43
daffy's Avatar
daffy daffy is offline
Stoned Staff
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
United Kingdom
Posts: 549
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by parta View Post
hi,

i download last v3 code.
i upload all files into my ftp with ftpclient.

i run install\index.php but give me error

i cant install it.
plz help.


how to install?
got no chance of installing it on a freehost man

get a vps or dedi or your wasting your time
__________________
"FFS PPL READ GOD DAMMIT, WHAT AM I GOOGLE?"
"I Kill You!" simples


http://i.imgur.com/DtcRfH5.gif

I also Setup And Modify Trackers PM For Details
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24th March 2012, 04:10
harry007's Avatar
harry007 harry007 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Australia
Posts: 12
Default Simple fix
Quote:
Originally Posted by parta View Post
hi,

i download last v3 code.
i upload all files into my ftp with ftpclient.

i run install\index.php but give me error

i cant install it.
plz help.


how to install?
I'm assuming you haven't got a clue so bare with me.
Providing you have the ability to chmod the problem is easily fixed so you can install on a freehost under that circumstance.

Firstly, open the readme.txt that came with the source and chmod 0777 the required directories that are clearly outlined in the readme.txt..If you don't know what that is or how to do it either give up now or go and read. The install assumes your path to be /var/www. If this is not your path the easy way out is to not use the installer. Its not necessary to use the installer all info can be added manually.Move the u232 files to your root directory. Example /var/www.

The install.sql is located in the /install/extras directory. Create your database in phpmyadmin. For the sake of this guide call the database u32. Then delete the install folder from your root directory. Go to the include directory and open the config.php file and add your database name and password and your database name (u32)

In order to login you will need to add your cookie info. You also need to configure the rest of your tracker details (ie) sitename, email, announce etc. All found in the config.php. Now goto the signup page and create the sysop account by signing up.

Don't click on the staffpanel until you edit the staff_settings2.php found here cache/staff_settings2.php. Open it and replace the word 'system' with the name you just used to create your sysop account.

Thats pretty much it. This code is not for the beginner so unless you have some idea whats going on don't bother.

Last edited by harry007; 24th March 2012 at 08:22.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24th March 2012, 09:56
x360zone's Avatar
x360zone x360zone is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
United Kingdom
Posts: 915
Default memcache
so where does the memcache install come into it??

this is hy you cant install on free host harry
__________________

7.5 tsse
future tracker source & hosting, vps
trackers installs + Themes
http://www.foxyhosting.co.uk
http://www.downmy.top testing zone
offshore vps & cpanel hosting & Shoutcast & VPN
STOP cyberbullying
any setups tracker installs vps hosting vps setups themes mods hit me up
over the last three months ive become a snake breeder,pythons,hogs,boa,corn,rat,king,carpet and what joy it is


Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 24th March 2012, 14:41
harry007's Avatar
harry007 harry007 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Australia
Posts: 12
Default Free Hosts
Well here is one for starters http://opentracker.comuv.com that supports memcached.
Perhaps his account does l really don't know but yeah it can be installed on a freehost.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 24th March 2012, 16:52
DAKz's Avatar
DAKz DAKz is offline
Black Cobra Hosting
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
P2P
Posts: 380
Cool what?
Your link is to a directory so I would not get hosting there, no checkout button, just a couple folders. And getting memache added to a free hosting provider would be interesting seeing how there is no way they are going to set you up with shell access on a server with a couple hundred other free hosting customers.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 24th March 2012, 16:56
harry007's Avatar
harry007 harry007 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Australia
Posts: 12
Default Huh?
Why would you need a shell? It would be just added to the service panel like any other service is so you can stop and start it as needed
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 24th March 2012, 17:01
DAKz's Avatar
DAKz DAKz is offline
Black Cobra Hosting
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
P2P
Posts: 380
Cool uhhmmmm ......No
Even in windows it has to be installed through the cmd window so tell me how are you going to add memcache to a server with out installing it?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 24th March 2012, 17:16
x360zone's Avatar
x360zone x360zone is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
United Kingdom
Posts: 915
Default lol
i thought same D thats why i mentioned it i dont know any host what has this enabled also due to the fact with web hosting you only get around 64mb ram so wheres the memcache ram going to be but hey i know little unless theres a new way i dont know about maybe wrong
__________________

7.5 tsse
future tracker source & hosting, vps
trackers installs + Themes
http://www.foxyhosting.co.uk
http://www.downmy.top testing zone
offshore vps & cpanel hosting & Shoutcast & VPN
STOP cyberbullying
any setups tracker installs vps hosting vps setups themes mods hit me up
over the last three months ive become a snake breeder,pythons,hogs,boa,corn,rat,king,carpet and what joy it is


Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
installasion , problem

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:27. vBulletin skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.