Bravo List
Register
Go Back   > Bravo List > Source Code > Archived Trackers > Template Shares
Reply
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2nd June 2008, 18:11
UzAkLArDaN's Avatar
UzAkLArDaN UzAkLArDaN is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 43
Default Instead of header.jpg how to use header.swf
Does anyone know how can I make this work? I just want to use flash header instead of *jpg I changed extension of header in style.css but it did not work
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2nd June 2008, 22:49
GaBoNtZ's Avatar
GaBoNtZ GaBoNtZ is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
P2P
Posts: 113
Default Re: Instead of header.jpg how to use header.swf
change in header.php from template folder.
but you need to hardcode the link to the flash.... is not working with
Code:
<?=$BASEURL;?>/include/templates/<?=$defaulttemplate;?>someflash.swf
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 3rd June 2008, 01:31
UzAkLArDaN's Avatar
UzAkLArDaN UzAkLArDaN is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 43
Default Re: Instead of header.jpg how to use header.swf
I didn't understand could you show me this step by step. Thanks...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 3rd June 2008, 03:50
valkot valkot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 4
Default Re: Instead of header.jpg how to use header.swf
You must generate the change in the following route INCLUDE---> TEMPLATES---> header.php here you look for the following thing <div go = "header">
Here is where there calls to the values so much of the header like that it he has the good style.php here you comment what he should not need and add the flash slightly like that

<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,29,0" width="900" height="199">

<param name="movie" value="MOVIE.swf">

<param name="quality" value="high">

<embed src="MOVIE.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="900" height="199"></embed>
</object>


In the case that you want to add SWF with calls to a XML or etc I say to a SWF that it he contains images loaded from a XML or another alone content you add this where load the values of the Paper clip..

<param name="movie" value="MOVIE.swf?xmlfile=FILE.xml">

I wait to have helped in something

Sorry 4 My English
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 3rd June 2008, 18:50
UzAkLArDaN's Avatar
UzAkLArDaN UzAkLArDaN is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 43
Default Re: Instead of header.jpg how to use header.swf
Still i did not get it. Could someone make a video tutorial for this. Where do i need to put this code? I really need this.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 3rd June 2008, 20:10
GaBoNtZ's Avatar
GaBoNtZ GaBoNtZ is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
P2P
Posts: 113
Default Re: Instead of header.jpg how to use header.swf
wwwroot/include/templates/"current template"/header.php
here is my header sample. change links according to yours
all starts at line 119
[code]<?php
/*
+--------------------------------------------------------------------------
| TS Special Edition v.3.8.0
| ========================================
| by xam
| (c) 2005 - 2007 Template Shares Services
| http://templateshares.net
| ========================================
| Web: http://templateshares.net
| Time: September 29, 2007, 3:28 am
| Signature Key: TSSE65542007
| Email: contact@templateshares.net
| TS SE IS NOT FREE SOFTWARE!
+---------------------------------------------------------------------------
*/
if(!defined('IN_TRACKER'))
die('Hacking attempt!');
/* TS Special Edition Special Template by xam */
?>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head profile="http://gmpg.org/xfn/11">
<title><?=$title;?></title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=<?=$charset;?>" />
<meta name="generator" content="<?=$title;?>" />
<meta name="revisit-after" content="3 days" />
<meta name="robots" content="index, follow" />
<meta name="description" content="<?=$metadesc;?>" />
<meta name="keywords" content="<?=$metakeywords;?>" />
<link rel="stylesheet" href="<?=$BASEURL;?>/include/templates/<?=$defaulttemplate;?>/style/style.css" type="text/css" media="screen" />
<link rel="alternate" type="application/rss+xml" title="RSS 2.0" href="<?=$BASEURL;?>/rss.php" />
<link rel="alternate" type="text/xml" title="RSS .92" href="<?=$BASEURL;?>/rss.php" />
<link rel="shortcut icon" href="/favicon.ico" type="image/x-icon" />
<SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript">
<!--
function Play(page)
{
OpenWin = this.open(page, "CtrlWindow","toolbar=no,menubar=No,location=No,sc rollbars=no,resizable=yes,status=No,width=410,heig ht=385,left=150,top=150,");
}
//-->
</SCRIPT>
<script type="text/javascript">
var sitename="<?=htmlspecialchars_uni($SITENAME);?>"
var baseurl="<?=htmlspecialchars_uni($BASEURL);?>"
var dimagedir="<?=$BASEURL;?>/<?=$pic_base_url;?>"
var imagedir = "<?=$BASEURL;?>/include/templates/<?=$defaulttemplate;?>/images/";
var cssdir = "<?=$BASEURL;?>/include/templates/<?=$defaulttemplate;?>/style/";
var charset="<?=$charset;?>"
var defaulttemplate="<?=$defaulttemplate;?>"
var autorefreshtime="<?=$autorefreshtime;?>"
var requesturl="<?=fix_url($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI']);?>"
var invites="<?=($CURUSER ? (int)$CURUSER['invites'] : 'Login First');?>"
var bonus="<?=($CURUSER ? (int)$CURUSER['seedbonus'] : 'Login First');?>"
var username="<?=($CURUSER ? $CURUSER['username'] : 'Guest');?>"
var userid="<?=($CURUSER ? (int)$CURUSER['id'] : 'Guest_'.rand(1000, 9999));?>"
var userip="<?=htmlspecialchars_uni($_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR']);?>"
</script>
<?
$lang->load('scripts');
?>
<script type="text/javascript" src="<?=$BASEURL;?>/scripts/java_klappe.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="<?=$BASEURL;?>/scripts/ncode_imageresizer.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="<?=$BASEURL;?>/scripts/main.js"></script>
<?php
echo $includescripts;
echo '
</head>
<body>';

if ($CURUSER && $CURUSER['announce_read'] == 'no' && $new_announcement) {
?>

<div id="dropin" style="position:absolute;visibility:hidden;left:30 0px;top:100px;width:500px;height:100px">
<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="650">
<tbody><tr><td class="none" style="padding: 2px 0 0 10px; background: #7c736e">
<font color=black><?=$lang->header['anntitle'];?> <?=$an_subject;?> -- <?=$lang->header['anncreated'];?> <?=$an_added;?> -- <?=$lang->header['annby'];?> <?=$an_by;?>[/b]</font></td>
<td width="50" align="right" class="none" style="padding: 2px; background: #7c736e">[img]<?=$BASEURL;?>/<?=$pic_base_url;?>close.jpg[/img]</td></tr>
<tr><td colspan="2" class=none width="650" style="padding: 10px 0 0 20px;">



<?=format_comment($an_message);?>
</p>
[img]<?=$BASEURL;?>/<?=$pic_base_url;?>ajax-loader.gif[/img]
<span name="preview" id="previewr" align="right">
<?=sprintf($lang->header['annclose'], '<a href="#top" onclick="javascript:clearannouncement(this.parentN ode,\''.$BASEURL.'/clear_ann.php\')">');?>
</span>

</form>
</td></tr></tbody></table>
</div>

<?php
}
echo $includescripts2;
echo '
<div class="content">
<div id="top">
<div class="padding" align="center">';
if ($CURUSER) {
?>
<span>
<?=$lang->global['welcomeback'];?> <?=get_user_color($CURUSER['username'],$usergroups['namestyle'],true);?> <?$medaldon?> <?$warn?> (<?=htmlspecialchars_uni($CURUSER['ip']);?>) <?=$lang->global['logout'];?></span>
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 3rd June 2008, 20:54
UzAkLArDaN's Avatar
UzAkLArDaN UzAkLArDaN is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 43
Default Re: Instead of header.jpg how to use header.swf
[flash=,:3utx51kg]http://img232.imageshack.us/img232/1499/headerke7.th.jpg[/flash:3utx51kg]

There is no <div go = "header"> what i found is <div id="header"> so do i need to do like this

<div id="<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,29,0" width="900" height="199">

<param name="movie" value="MOVIE.swf">

<param name="quality" value="high">

<embed src="MOVIE.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="900" height="199"></embed>
</object>">


if i do like that its working but when i click on side menu it comes in front of the flash header. How can i sort out that also how can I reposition the flash header ot where it should be?

Thanks gabontz & volkot I have done it now it is in correct position now but as I said before side menu comes in front of the flash header I think we have to disable side menu . Is there a way for the side menu not covering the header.sfw? By the way do I have to do anything in style.css when using header.swf do I need to delete header.jpg?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 3rd June 2008, 21:53
GaBoNtZ's Avatar
GaBoNtZ GaBoNtZ is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
P2P
Posts: 113
Default Re: Instead of header.jpg how to use header.swf
yes, you need to delete in style.css the "header.jpg" link.
style.css
Code:
#header
{ 
	margin: 0; 
	width: 950px; 
	background: #303030 /*url('../images/header.jpg') no-repeat center top*/;  
	height: 149px; 
	color: #FFF 
}
and for the slide menu try with :
Code:
<center>
<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,29,0" width="900" height="149">
<param name="movie" value="http://westrockradio.dyndns.org/tracker/include/templates/bmw/astrality1.swf">
<param name="wmode" value="transparent"> 
<param name="quality" value="high">
<embed wmode="transparent" src="http://westrockradio.dyndns.org/tracker/include/templates/bmw/astrality1.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="900" height="149"></embed>
</object></center>
for me is working.
if you whant it over the flash. as i see on printscreen now is back the flash.
observe <param name="wmode" value="transparent"> and <embed wmode="transparent"
hope it was helpfull :P

[hr:10x2bfab]
[hr:10x2bfab]
EDIT:
[hr:10x2bfab]
[hr:10x2bfab]

solved the links also!
to not write the links manually in header.php use this code:
Code:
<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,29,0" width="950" height="149">
<param name="movie" value=".$BASEURL./include/templates/'.$defaulttemplate.'/MOVIE.swf">
<param name="wmode" value="transparent"> 
<param name="quality" value="high">
<embed wmode="transparent" src="'.$BASEURL.'/include/templates/'.$defaulttemplate.'/MOVIE.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="950" height="149"></embed>
</object>
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 5th June 2008, 16:46
UzAkLArDaN's Avatar
UzAkLArDaN UzAkLArDaN is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 43
Default Re: Instead of header.jpg how to use header.swf
Hi again gabontz!

I think I've done it but it seems it still has small problems like matching the templates. When I use firefox it looks normal the flash buttons clickable but with internet explorer when i first move the mouse over the flash it says: click to activate and use this controls. Also I used the last code as well it worked with firefox but with explorer it didn't what I saw is black header.

This is the website that I was trying to use flash header you could check it and tell me how it looks:

http://www.projectturk.com

I'm just testing the tracker there is no actual torrents there :)

You don't need to register use this user name and password;

user
111111
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 5th June 2008, 17:41
GaBoNtZ's Avatar
GaBoNtZ GaBoNtZ is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
P2P
Posts: 113
Default Re: Instead of header.jpg how to use header.swf
to not display in IE the
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
headerjpg , headerswf


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
header.php and trash code of TSSE Ashur Template Shares 0 1st August 2009 05:45
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/bluefil tunad Community Cafe 0 29th December 2008 21:34



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:57. vBulletin skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.