Bravo List
Register
Go Back   > Bravo List > Source Code > Active Trackers > Torrent Trader
Reply
  #1  
Old 31st August 2020, 11:23
M-jay M-jay is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 19
Default Torrent Trader PDO/MVC 2021 Pre-Release
Here is my Torrent Trader Project
Its updated to pdo with a mvc core, built for the latest version of php (7.4) in bootstrap 4 this project is used on my current site and is updated regular and full support is provided.

TT has been around for at least 20 years so needed bringing up to date, but we can not forgot about the past so a big shout out to all who contributed to the code over the years. This is modded out so credit to any original authors of any code ive just updated it and put my own spin on it.

Pre-Release

Its pre-release for two little reasons, so do not let that put you off
1) Testers, i want testers - a small group have been testing but the more test the better i am pretty quick at bug fixing
2) It is MVC but there is query's & html in the controllers, this is just a time thing and is next on the list, it does not effect anything i just wanted to get mods & functionality first

Beginners

I feel software should be able to work on a free shared host, i do not recommend this especially on a torrent site you would be banned, but the principle that any one should be able to edit the config file, upload and done, no third party installs, no huge autoloads just a simple 2MB folder that can hold its own. For more experienced users of course you can implement these things like cloudflare & opcache to name a few.

Donations

I do NOT except donations, i do NOT do paid work, i am old skool i believe in community. Its together we improve and move forward so please post thoughts, ideas, recommendations and bugs here. Any private message will be ignored. Except technical php issues like a class, becoding re-doing announce i am always looking to try new things and learn.

I have had a website for 12 years first phpbb then TT so i am in it for the long haul.

Mods

There is so many mods to name imdb, snatch, vip, ip checks, encrypted passwords and much more there is two mods on that are in progress but that will be finished soon
1) Hit & Run (in last stages of testing) so is disabled in config
2) External scraper (i dont use external torrents so this has been left until last)

LIVE SERVER ONLY
For the latest release and live servers please use my github https://github.com/M-jay84/Torrent-Trader-MVC-PDO-OOP

XAMPP ONLY
For xampp users you can download here Download is no longer available
Important place full pdo folder in htdocs so looks like xampp/htdocs/pdo you just need to edit dbdetails the url is fine for local host

https://imgur.com/FFp2NtC

https://imgur.com/iAR8fW1

https://imgur.com/05WU7dd

https://imgur.com/bIRf6lu

Last edited by Thor; 16th September 2020 at 12:35. Reason: Link for XAMPP ONLY no longer valid
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to M-jay For This Useful Post:
Botanicar (31st August 2020), papad (31st August 2020), thartley55 (31st August 2020), Thor (1st September 2020)
  #2  
Old 31st August 2020, 13:00
Botanicar's Avatar
Botanicar Botanicar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Croatia
Posts: 127
Default
Thanks M-jay, do you have fixed external-scraper on it. I'll test it on couple days from today and coming back for my opinion!


Regards
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 31st August 2020, 13:14
M-jay M-jay is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 19
Default
i dont use external so not at the minute, i am looking at this seem to have issues with upd trackers
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 31st August 2020, 14:07
Botanicar's Avatar
Botanicar Botanicar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Croatia
Posts: 127
Talking
It is known problem from previous version, many coders have tried to fix it from v2.0.5 and beyond. Hope it will be resolved on this version.

Just installed script and there were no problems, except for the last two lines on check.php

Default Theme: Invalid. (Not a number)
Default Language: Invalid. (Not a number)


Problem report:

Create folder in:
cache/get_row_count
cache/queries


Upload my first torrent

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.
Click the image to open in full size.
Click the image to open in full size.



will return a little later with more details

Have a nice day M8

Last edited by Botanicar; 31st August 2020 at 14:40.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 31st August 2020, 16:13
M-jay M-jay is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 19
Default
ill update check some bits are not needed the cache folders are not there any more
for upload error small mistake in sql when adding them mods last night
should be
`sticky` enum('yes','no') DEFAULT 'no',
`vip` enum('yes','no') DEFAULT 'no',
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 31st August 2020, 18:14
Botanicar's Avatar
Botanicar Botanicar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Croatia
Posts: 127
Exclamation
Still the same problem with torrent upload

Click the image to open in full size.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 31st August 2020, 18:53
M-jay M-jay is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 19
Default
in controllers/torrents find
try {
$ret = DB::run("INSERT INTO torrents (filename, owner, name, vip, descr, image1, image2, category, tube, added, info_hash, size, numfiles, save_as, announce, external, nfo, torrentlang, anon, last_action, imdb)
VALUES (?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?)",
[$fname, $_SESSION['id'], $name, $vip, $descr, $inames[0], $inames[1], $catid, $tube, get_date_time(), $infohash, $torrentsize, $filecounts, $fname, $announce, $external, $nfo, $langid, $anon, get_date_time(), $imdb]);
} catch (PDOException $e) {
rename("$torrent_dir/$fname", "$torrent_dir/duplicate.torrent"); // todo
autolink(TTURL.'/index.php', 'Torrent already added. Duplicate Hash');
}

replace with

$ret = DB::run("INSERT INTO torrents (filename, owner, name, vip, descr, image1, image2, category, tube, added, info_hash, size, numfiles, save_as, announce, external, nfo, torrentlang, anon, last_action, imdb)
VALUES (?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?)",
[$fname, $_SESSION['id'], $name, $vip, $descr, $inames[0], $inames[1], $catid, $tube, get_date_time(), $infohash, $torrentsize, $filecounts, $fname, $announce, $external, $nfo, $langid, $anon, get_date_time(), $imdb]);


this will place the error in the exception_log.txt in root
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 31st August 2020, 19:49
Botanicar's Avatar
Botanicar Botanicar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Croatia
Posts: 127
Exclamation
I HAVE WHITE PAGE on all navi-links and this error in exception_log.txt:

Code:
Uncaught Exception: 2020-08-31 13:14:51 - SQLSTATE[HY000] [1045] Access denied for user 'user'@'localhost' (using password: YES) in file /home/probnest/public_html/core/Database.php on line 22

Call Stack

[0] File: /home/probnest/public_html/core/Database.php Line: 22
Function: PDO->__construct
Call parameters
Param[0]: Passed value: 'mysql:host=localhost;dbname=name;charset=utf8'
Param[1]: Passed value: 'user'
Param[2]: Passed value: 'pass'
Param[3]: Passed value: array (
  3 => 2,
  19 => 5,
  20 => false,
)

[1] File: /home/probnest/public_html/helpers/a_start_function.php Line: 29
Function: Database->__construct
Call parameters

[2] File: /home/probnest/public_html/controllers/Home.php Line: 12
Function: dbconn
Call parameters
Param[0]: Passed value: true

[3] File: /home/probnest/public_html/core/Router.php Line: 47
Function: Home->index
Call parameters

[4] File: /home/probnest/public_html/index.php Line: 5
Function: Router->__construct
Call parameters

Last edited by Botanicar; 1st September 2020 at 09:28.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 1st September 2020, 13:38
M-jay M-jay is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 19
Default
Xampp or live server that says no error except connection error try fresh download
If there was a error it would pinpoint where it was, it's only the config that needs editing
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 1st September 2020, 19:39
Botanicar's Avatar
Botanicar Botanicar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Croatia
Posts: 127
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by M-jay View Post
Xampp or live server that says no error except connection error try fresh download
If there was a error it would pinpoint where it was, it's only the config that needs editing
I use always live server, maked a fresh install and it's the same problem, I give up for this version. Nice work anyway M8, maybe some cosmetic changes needed, and one more things, PM from system on registration can't be readed from any user class: admin, uploader, VIP or moderator

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:43. vBulletin skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.