Bravo List

Bravo List (http://www.bvlist.com/index.php)
-   Template Shares (http://www.bvlist.com/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   TSSE 5.6 Categories (http://www.bvlist.com/showthread.php?t=6264)

DenSouLew 3rd April 2011 13:37

TSSE 5.6 Categories
 
I want to have more than 3 categories per row like 4-5 but i dont know what i need to change to get this result and also i want to make the categories font smaller. If anybody can help i will really appreciate it.

Thank you

Edgein 4th April 2011 07:09

Hello find this line in browse.php
PHP Code:

        $searcincategories[] = $c['id'];
        if (
$count && $count == 0)
        {
            
$categories .= '</tr><tr class="none">';
        }        
$searcincategories[] = $c['id'];
        if (
$count && $count == 0)
        {
            
$categories .= '</tr><tr class="none">';
        } 

and edit the number 3 to 4 or 5 what u like


The font size find in browse.php

PHP Code:

<font class="cat_link" style="font-size: 16px;"

and make the number 16 to what you like

font size sub catgory

find

PHP Code:

        $subcategories[$sc['pid']][] = '<font class="main"><a href="'.$seolink.'" target="_self" alt="'.$scdesc.'" title="'.$scdesc.'" />'.(isset($category) && $category == $sc['id'] || strpos($CURUSER['notifs'], '[cat'.$sc['id'].']') !== FALSE '<span style="background-color: rgb( 149, 206, 145);">'.$sc['name'].'</span>' $sc['name']).'</a></font>'

and replace with

PHP Code:

        $subcategories[$sc['pid']][] = '<font class="main" style="font-size: 10px;"><a href="'.$seolink.'" target="_self" alt="'.$scdesc.'" title="'.$scdesc.'" />'.(isset($category) && $category == $sc['id'] || strpos($CURUSER['notifs'], '[cat'.$sc['id'].']') !== FALSE '<span style="background-color: rgb( 149, 206, 145);">'.$sc['name'].'</span>' $sc['name']).'</a></font>'

u can edit style="font-size: 10px;" to what you like

eckeO5 7th December 2011 20:42

posted this in another thread too...
but sure takes here better seed :friend:


take browse.php

may be on line 356 or whatever you find:

PHP Code:

    <a href="'.$seolink.'" target="_self" /><img src="'.$BASEURL.'/'.$pic_base_url.$table_cat.'/'.$c['image'].'" border="0" alt="'.$cname.'" title="'.$cname.'" /></a

change to:

PHP Code:

    <a href="'.$seolink.'" target="_self" /><img src="'.$BASEURL.'/'.$pic_base_url.$table_cat.'/'.$c['image'].'" border="0" alt="'.$cname.'" title="'.$cname.'" width="45" height="35" /></a

with that: width="45" height="35" / at the end thereīs possibility to resize your icons to whatever size you want to.


example:
http://picload.org/image/rgrrcgo/category.modifie.png

think thatīs the best way.

cheers and very much thx to Edgein, DAKz, x360zone, mmisu120000 and for all lateam-staff for all your help with tsse 5.6.

and thx nightcrawler!!!

nikosuk 14th December 2011 12:53

i would like to have the category icon OVER the category name , and not to its left..
is it possible ?
any ideas ?


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:47.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.