Bravo List

Bravo List (http://www.bvlist.com/index.php)
-   TBDev (http://www.bvlist.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Error msg (http://www.bvlist.com/showthread.php?t=10669)

kOni 1st January 2016 23:25

Error msg
 
Hello and happy new year!

stderr("Error", "Access denied");

I want insted this error msg to display an image.

DND 2nd January 2016 00:38

img src ? :coffee:
or make a variable that will have img src and trigger the variable from there instead of Access Denied..

kOni 2nd January 2016 00:50

Quote:

Originally Posted by DND (Post 48150)
img src ? :coffee:
or make a variable that will have img src and trigger the variable from there instead of Access Denied..


Image i think... that will fit in all resolution screens.

Chez 2nd January 2016 21:49

You can do something like this:

PHP Code:

$errorimage "<img src='pic/error.png' width='80%'>";

stderr("Error""$errorimage"); 

or

PHP Code:

stderr("Error""<img src='pic/error.png' width='80%'>"); 

and you can play with height and width values as you wish.

DND 2nd January 2016 21:52

and what did i said was... !?

Chez 2nd January 2016 21:55

Quote:

Originally Posted by DND (Post 48153)
and what did i said was... !?

I just showed him what you said above

DND 2nd January 2016 23:34

you shouldn't.. he needs to learn. not to receive everything on a silver plate.

kOni 3rd January 2016 00:14

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chez (Post 48152)
You can do something like this:

PHP Code:

$errorimage "<img src='pic/error.png' width='80%'>";

stderr("Error""$errorimage"); 

or

PHP Code:

stderr("Error""<img src='pic/error.png' width='80%'>"); 

and you can play with height and width values as you wish.


Thanks Chez but allready did this and i have this result...
http://i.imgur.com/wEExha2.png

i want only the img in full screen with out the error msg.

DND 4th January 2016 14:54

check the stderr function.. doh!

kOni 4th January 2016 23:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by DND (Post 48162)
check the stderr function.. doh!

I want the img src only for one php file, i don't want to change the stderr function because that will change all error msg to img src error msg, right?

joeroberts 5th January 2016 03:38

Code:

stderr("", "");

kOni 5th January 2016 15:27

Quote:

Originally Posted by joeroberts (Post 48165)
Code:

stderr("", "");




Thanks for the reply joeroberts, but if is possible...


http://i.imgur.com/7rMPPbP.jpg

Chez 5th January 2016 16:22

Koni, you'll need to learn some CSS

DND 5th January 2016 16:23

align=center ?
cellpadding
cellspacing ?
this is so pointless
:coffee:

joeroberts 5th January 2016 17:06

Quote:

Originally Posted by kOni (Post 48166)
Thanks for the reply joeroberts, but if is possible...


http://i.imgur.com/7rMPPbP.jpg

you well need to edit both the image and the .css file for that.

kOni 5th January 2016 22:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by DND (Post 48168)
align=center ?
cellpadding
cellspacing ?
this is so pointless
:coffee:



You such ΜΑΛΑΚΑΣ

DND 5th January 2016 23:56

you are a wanker motherfucker..
didn't you thought i speak greek, right ? stupid A-HOLE !
please ban him.

kOni 6th January 2016 01:31

Quote:

Originally Posted by DND (Post 48173)
you are a wanker motherfucker..
didn't you thought i speak greek, right ? stupid A-HOLE !
please ban him.

ban my ass ΓΑΜΗΜΕΝΕ from the start you are fooling. ΓΑΜΩ ΤΟΝ ΚΩΛΟ ΣΟΥ ΣΕ ΓΑΜΑΩ ΠΑΛΙΟΠΟΥΣΤΑ.

DND 6th January 2016 03:26

go and read a book. you dont even know proper english

fireknight 6th January 2016 06:18

Even altering the css, won't help much to be honest.
I think kOni you are using 08 source code.

Lets take a look at the functions.

Code:

function stderr($heading, $text)
{
  stdhead();
  stdmsg($heading, $text);
  stdfoot();
  die;
}

The standard error is calling on the standard message function

Code:

function stdmsg($heading, $text)
{
  print("
\n");
  if ($heading)
    print("

$heading

\n");
  print("
\n");
  print($text . "
\n");
}

The table surrounding the $text ( or in this case an image ).
Has been hard coded to include a border of 1px.
So no matter what you change in the css, the hard coding will over rule the css.

You would be better of creating 2 new functions to cater for image error messages.
Then alter the setting to go with the images.

Example
Code:

function std_img_err($heading, $text)
{
  stdhead();
  std_img_msg($heading, $text);
  stdfoot();
  die;
}

function std_img_msg($heading, $text)
{
  print("
\n");
  if ($heading)
    print("

$heading

\n");
  print("
\n");
  print($text . "
\n");
}

Then where you want to use the images for stderr("", "");

You would use something like this instead std_img_err("", "");

I hope this will be of some help to you.

There are other ways of doing it, you could create new classes of tables and td.
Then create new css styles to go with the new classes.

kOni 6th January 2016 11:15

Quote:

Originally Posted by fireknight (Post 48176)
Even altering the css, won't help much to be honest.
I think kOni you are using 08 source code.

Lets take a look at the functions.

Code:

function stderr($heading, $text)
{
  stdhead();
  stdmsg($heading, $text);
  stdfoot();
  die;
}

The standard error is calling on the standard message function

Code:

function stdmsg($heading, $text)
{
  print("
\n");
  if ($heading)
    print("

$heading

\n");
  print("
\n");
  print($text . "
\n");
}

The table surrounding the $text ( or in this case an image ).
Has been hard coded to include a border of 1px.
So no matter what you change in the css, the hard coding will over rule the css.

You would be better of creating 2 new functions to cater for image error messages.
Then alter the setting to go with the images.

Example
Code:

function std_img_err($heading, $text)
{
  stdhead();
  std_img_msg($heading, $text);
  stdfoot();
  die;
}

function std_img_msg($heading, $text)
{
  print("
\n");
  if ($heading)
    print("

$heading

\n");
  print("
\n");
  print($text . "
\n");
}

Then where you want to use the images for stderr("", "");

You would use something like this instead std_img_err("", "");

I hope this will be of some help to you.

There are other ways of doing it, you could create new classes of tables and td.
Then create new css styles to go with the new classes.



Thanks fireknight...


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:04.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.