Bravo List

Bravo List (http://www.bvlist.com/index.php)
-   Mods & Themes (http://www.bvlist.com/forumdisplay.php?f=109)
-   -   Simple Theme (http://www.bvlist.com/showthread.php?t=9091)

joeroberts 19th July 2013 05:52

Quote:

Originally Posted by TrinitY-RG (Post 41683)
i see where are coming from mate but that me what i think about it no mate ive made my own basecode and i would not give it out to noone but all good what you say agree, BY THE WAY YOUR EMAILS NOT SENDING OUT nor is the email recover

My mom told me if I can't say any thing nice don't say nothing at all! :wallbash:

Joe 19th July 2013 05:59

Quote:

Originally Posted by firefly007 (Post 41696)
Code:

<div id='footer'>                                             
        <
div class='left_footer'><a href='index.php'>homea> <a href='faq.php'>faqa> <a href='rules.php'>privacy policya><a href='mailto:chezandrei@gmail.com'>contacta>div>
        <
div class='right_footer'><a href='#'  target='_blank'><img src='http://www.bvlist.com/images/chezdesign.gif' border='0' alt='' title='' />a>
        div
   
    div>
   
   
   
div>

There is no need to use ' ' in the above html or though it will work. In most cases you will use ' ' when doing the following

Code:



$footer = "

";

   
   
 

The correct format should be something like this...

Code:





But if u mix it with php you will need to use $htmlout or $HTMLOUT ? right as Thats what I use in my TBDev code ?

firefly007 19th July 2013 06:10

Well you could do it two ways..

Eg.
1)
PHP Code:


$footer 
"
<div id='footer'>
    <div class='left_footer'>
        <a href='" 
$BASEURl "/index.php'>home</a><a href='" $BASEURl "/faq.php'>faq</a><a href='" $BASEURl "/rules.php'>privacy policy</a><a href='mailto:chezandrei@gmail.com'>contact</a>
    </div>
    <div class='right_footer'>
        <a href='#'  target='_blank'><img src='http://www.bvlist.com/images/chezdesign.gif' border='0' alt='' title='' /></a>
    </div>
</div>
</div>"


Or

PHP Code:


<div id="footer">
    <div class="left_footer">
        <a href=<?=BASEURL?>"/index.php">Home</a><a href=<?=BASEURL ?>"/faq.php">Faq</a><a href="Privacy Policy">rules</a><a href="mailto:mailto:chezandrei@gmail.com">Contact</a>
    </div>
    <div class="right_footer"><img src="http://site.ninjacentral.co.za/ban.png" width="350" height="80"  alt="Footer"/>
    </div>
</div>


BamBam0077 19th July 2013 10:27

well your right but if you just grabbed a fresh copy of tbdev09 you will see through out it uses e.g :

$htmlout .= "


\n
".sprintf($lang['gl_msg_alert'], $unread) . ($unread > 1 ? "s" : "") . "!

\n";

just my point & view just thought I would share :ok:

I do understand your view some people do change their layout & design I know I use echo ""; instead of $htmlout within my code. So all to their own in the end but your correct I was right & wrong but alway nice to show people that use $htmlout.=""; that you use within your <> tags '' & if you code with $htmlout.=''; you use within your <> tags "". but like you said we all have different coding & need to learn/understand others :friend:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Joe (Post 41695)
Well your right and wrong as ' ' and " " are used in the HTML base code.. I have use $htmlout .=' '; and $HTMLOUT .="" ; so you need to under stand your code be code you post ur thoughts .. People have different setups as I can use ' ' witch the original poster posted.. just an FYI.. and your site is on a free host or dns witch will also make it a bit more pain in the ass to get in .. Try to under stand php and HTML before you say you have a little fix.. Just an FYI :) :relax:


wMan 19th July 2013 11:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by BamBam0077 (Post 41703)
well your right but if you just grabbed a fresh copy of tbdev09 you will see through out it uses e.g :

$htmlout .= "


\n
".sprintf($lang['gl_msg_alert'], $unread) . ($unread > 1 ? "s" : "") . "!

\n";

just my point & view just thought I would share :ok:

I do understand your view some people do change their layout & design I know I use echo ""; instead of $htmlout within my code. So all to their own in the end but your correct I was right & wrong but alway nice to show people that use $htmlout.=""; that you use within your <> tags '' & if you code with $htmlout.=''; you use within your <> tags "". but like you said we all have different coding & need to learn/understand others :friend:

very true

';
Or the reverse
Code:

echo"
";
Or the old way
Code:

echo'
';
Code:

echo"
";
My preference would be
Code:

echo("
");
fireknight 19th July 2013 14:56

I think it comes down to personal preference

Example in an echo statement with a single quotation you would use a double quotation in the tags.
Code:

echo'
TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST

BamBam0077 19th July 2013 15:02

I could not agree anymore mate spot on personal preference :ok:
Quote:
';
Or the reverse
Code:

echo"
";
Or the old way
Code:

echo'
';
Code:

echo"
";
My preference would be
Code:

echo("
");


Originally Posted by fireknight (Post 41718)
I think it comes down to personal preference

Example in an echo statement with a single quotation you would use a double quotation in the tags.
Code:

echo'
TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST

and rather use /CSS and Jquery, all though I still use tables a lot.
firefly007 19th July 2013 15:16

Yea! I agree, I prefer to move away from
and

fireknight 19th July 2013 15:36

I am old school so
are second nature to me.
Having said that you are never to old to learn new things.
So when Krypto and I are finished coding the new V0.1 code.
I am going to have a play at some themes using .
See what I can learn.

wMan 19th July 2013 15:56

i use this in all my themes too im old school too but i use the new as well both worlds :drink:
Code:




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:20.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.