Bravo List
Register
Go Back   > Bravo List > Source Code > Archived Trackers > TBDev
Reply
  #1  
Old 27th August 2008, 13:45
streetrace777 streetrace777 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 18
Default changing script
I wanna change my script. Now i have FTS and i wanna put on Netmanicak fullmoded. So FTS is maked from source of Tbdev so iwe think how i can get all torrents and users on new script if that is possible.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28th August 2008, 12:23
iZ4R iZ4R is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 4
Default
its possible
but make sure the torrent SQL code is same with the new source
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28th August 2008, 14:03
streetrace777 streetrace777 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 18
Default
Can i somehow export just users from sql ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28th August 2008, 14:05
wMan wMan is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
P2P
Posts: 1,433
Default
use import.php
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28th August 2008, 18:00
streetrace777 streetrace777 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 18
Default
Please do you have MSN, skype or other IM service, just to explain me that, beacuse i cnat fid import.php anywhere.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28th August 2008, 21:18
johnake's Avatar
johnake johnake is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 52
Default
As to my knowledge, FTS has additional fields that are not in the tbdev standard users table.
This can be achieved through some easy steps:
1. Go to your FTS database, select the users table, go to Operations Tab, you will see there in the right lower corner Copy table to (database.table):
there you have a dropdown list with all your databases on your server, select the tbdev database... and in the textbox near the databases dropdown box fill in a name like users2, users3 whatever (must be a different name than `users`), make sure that below you have selected the radio button Structure and data and then press Go. After this finishes, the table will be replicated in the tbdev database.
2.Second step... you will select the tbdev database and execute this query
Code:
INSERT INTO USERS (id, username, old_password, passhash, secret, email, status, added, last_login, last_access, editsecret, privacy, stylesheet, info, acceptpms, ip, class, avatar, uploaded, downloaded, title, country, notifs, modcomment, enabled, avatars, donor, warned, warneduntil, torrentsperpage, topicsperpage, postsperpage, deletepms, savepms)
SELECT id, username, old_password, passhash, secret, email, status, added, last_login, last_access, editsecret, privacy, stylesheet, info, acceptpms, ip, class, avatar, uploaded, downloaded, title, country, notifs, modcomment, enabled, avatars, donor, warned, warneduntil, torrentsperpage, topicsperpage, postsperpage, deletepms, savepms FROM users2;

Note: that I bolded users2, that is the table that you replicated from the fts database, replace that with the name you filled in step2.
And you are ready to go!
Cheers!
__________________
PHP Code:
class mySelf extends World
   
{
       public 
$health;
       private 
$friends;
       protected 
$love;
  
   public function 
__construct()
  {
       
$this->health 100;
       
$this->friends 2;
       
$this->love true;
  }
  protected function 
__love()
  { 
      
//has a bug... for the moment...
      //will fix it later.. until then:
      
sleep(15*365*24*3600);
  }

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 28th August 2008, 21:23
djlee's Avatar
djlee djlee is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 183
Default
just to add on to johnnakes post .. if there are additional fields in the FTS source which are not in tbdev standard that you really wanna keep lets say forum signature for example then create your tbdev site first ... install the mod needed for that field .. i.e. forum signature mod for teh signature and sigantures field and then you can also port those two additional fields over to the tbdev site

if FTS uses a different field name than tbdev for some things .. for example if they used forumsig instead of signature then simply in the sql make it so it inserts into signature (the tbdev DB) but selects from forumsig (old FTS DB)

i think thats easy enough to understand
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
changing , script

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help with TS v4.3 changing server Edvis Template Shares 6 29th January 2015 23:46
Donation URL Changing Error bewithuu2 xBTiT 0 14th August 2009 12:32
Changing announce url AznxTrance xBTiT 0 11th August 2009 11:02
What is this script? bindu2k7 Community Cafe 2 7th August 2009 13:53
Changing the design from usermenu kp380lv Mods & Themes 0 20th August 2008 12:29



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:06. vBulletin skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.