Bravo List

Bravo List (http://www.bvlist.com/index.php)
-   Template Shares (http://www.bvlist.com/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   Add new userclass in TS 3.1 (http://www.bvlist.com/showthread.php?t=1896)

FAT 29th January 2009 10:01

Add new userclass in TS 3.1
 
hi, can you please tell me how i can add a new user class in v 3.1?
regards

wMan 29th January 2009 17:20

find the file globalfunctions.php in include folder open it find
PHP Code:

function get_user_class_name($class '')
{
    global 
$lang;
    switch (
$class)
    {
        case 
UC_USER: return ''.$lang->global['user'];

        case 
UC_POWER_USER: return ''.$lang->global['poweruser'];

        case 
UC_VIP: return ''.$lang->global['vip'];

        case 
UC_UPLOADER: return ''.$lang->global['uploader'];

        case 
UC_MODERATOR: return ''.$lang->global['moderator'];

        case 
UC_ADMINISTRATOR: return ''.$lang->global['administrator'];

        case 
UC_SYSOP: return ''.$lang->global['sysop'];

        case 
UC_STAFFLEADER: return ''.$lang->global['staffleader'];
    }
    return 
"";
}

function 
get_user_class_name_mybb($class)
{
    global 
$lang;
    switch (
$class)
    {
        case 
MYBB_GUEST: return ''.$lang->global['guest'];

        case 
MYBB_USER: return ''.$lang->global['user'];

        case 
MYBB_SUPERMOD: return ''.$lang->global['supermod'];

        case 
MYBB_ADMINISTRATOR: return ''.$lang->global['administrator'];

        case 
MYBB_PENDING: return ''.$lang->global['awaitingactivation'];

        case 
MYBB_MODERATOR: return ''.$lang->global['moderator'];

        case 
MYBB_BANNED: return ''.$lang->global['banned'];

        case 
MYBB_POWER_USER: return ''.$lang->global['poweruser'];

        case 
MYBB_VIP: return ''.$lang->global['vip'];

        case 
MYBB_UPLOADER: return ''.$lang->global['uploader'];

        case 
MYBB_BETA_TESTER: return ''.$lang->global['betatester'];
    }    
    return 
"";



what ever new class you want say tehnical team add

Code:

case MYBB_TECH_TEAM: return ''.$lang->global['techteam'];
Code:

case UC_TECH TEAM: return ''.$lang->global['techteam'];

FAT 29th January 2009 17:28

there has to be more than that!

Bump: no one??

Preceptor 4th February 2009 04:09

...
 
As far as i remember there are several other places you gotta modify some stuff.
You have to Add the userclass in the forum and also add another entry for it in the database.

Ashur 8th February 2009 00:46

it's a pain to modify that because you have to follow all the functions and site permissions and if you do 1 thing you might compromise security

Live happily with whatever ranks available with TS3.1 otherwise use TS4.3 or 5.x


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:58.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.